My first post. #Meat 私のさいしょのポスト。#肉

Just kidding.  Not kidding.  Hello there world.  This is my first post.  Will it be epic?  Will it be awe-inspiring?  No. I’m about 1 minute away from ranting about food.  Because that seems to be what’s predominantly on my mind these days.

All joking aside, I thought it would be good to start recording my experiences in Japan as I go.  Don’t get me wrong.  I’ve tried recording my experiences before…but I’m really shit at it.  My cycling travel journal is spread amongst several notebooks which are mixed in with my dietary plans, monthly budget, and lists of long/short-term goals.  None of them are really organized…which probably reflects how things get stored in my brain.  Choose the most haphazard way to organize your memories and you’ll have an idea of what it’s like inside the mess that is my head.  But I suppose I like to imagine my memories written down on white sheets of paper that are scattered on the floor of my brain with a fluffy and dangerous animal resting comfortably atop of them.  Sometimes I imagine it’s a lion snoozing…sometimes it’s a wolf rolling around.  Ok…enough of my head and imagination..what the fuck is going on in my life?

In the past 2.5 years that I lived in Japan, I’ve cycled through mountains, lived like an animal, gotten over a breakup, scared children by being their push-up demanding teacher, and debuted as a pro-wrestler for one of the coolest/toughest joshi puro wrestling groups in Japan.  The hell?  I don’t know.  I have a lot of energy.  I have a hard time stopping and thinking, so perhaps taking time to write stuff down will help me become a more self-aware being, blah blah blah self improvement blah blah blah.  Ah! Sorry!  Concentration is another thing I am hoping to improve!  With that said…what is the point of this blog?  Perhaps it exists to record my wrestling experiences: hopes, dreams, ect.  Maybe I’ll just use it to write about my love of meat and food.  Or maybe I’ll just rant about thoughts and life in Japan.  If you decide to follow me and read my thoughts, I apologize now for what you read and appreciate your time.  Thank you and yoroshiku onegaishimasu!

こんにちは!これは私のさいしょのブログ。これから私の日本のけいけんおぼえるためにかきます。日本語でがんばります!けど、すこしずつ。わからないことばたくさんあります。わたしのお母さんが英語のべんきょうをしてるとき、たんご10こおぼえてました。でも、私はお母さんよりべんきょううまくないです。だから、まいにちたんごを3つおぼえます。

今日のたんごは:おぼえます、おぼえてました、すこしずつ

 

がんばります!!コメントでおすすめのたんごおしえてください!よろしくおねがいします!

 

Leave a Reply

